//
listen
Indie Rock, Song

New Music: Kurt Vile > In My Time

Song: In My Time
Artist: Kurt Vile
Album: untitled
Label: Matador
Genre: Indie Rock
Notes: First single from 4th solo LP
Analysis: 7.0 [Vile’s underrated Childish Prodigy is what turned me on to his music last year, and the time has come for his followup to begin taking shape. ‘In My Time’ keeps things simple with a traditional rock format and a classic subject matter: aging. ‘I know when I get older, I’m dying / but I’ve got everything I need, and that way it’s fine‘. Its mellowed 70s-rock sensibilities, guitar solos, and autumnal aesthetic are a fine introduction to Vile’s next record.]


Source: Pitchfork
Wikipedia | Last.fm | Pitchfork

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Genres

